App setting gets over-written

I am finding that my system keeps reverting to “BUY” from any of the other 3 options (SELL/USE/PAUSE). I am using the free Givenergy app. It opens up with all 30 minute slots as blue “BUY”. I am interested in using the Eco mode, viz the green-ish “USE” option.

If I set two slots (eg the current 30 min slot, and the adjacent, subsequent slot), the display changes. Viz, if it is at night (no sun), then my home electricity shows as being powered from my battery (assuming it has charge). And nothing is drawn from the grid. This is as I would expect.

However, at the end of the 30 min slot, the icons show that the system has changed to operate as for the “BUY” functionality!!. Specifically, the battery is now re-charging from the grid! The 30 minute slot however, is still showing as green-ish “USE”.!! If the app is closed and re-opened then all 30 minute slots are shown as blue" “BUY”!

The implication is that something is causing the system to incorrectly revert to the default “BUY” option.

Any ides as to how to avoid this!??

Their are known problems with the new scheduler which they are attempting to fix.

The answer might lie in here:

Thanks. I tried this but I only have the free version of the app; so I can’t “select by cloud servers”. However, I fiddled around, and somehow I can now set my 30 minutes slots as I wish. So somehow my problem has been solved.